survivingmyboyz

tales from a stay-at-home mom of four boys

Boys’ Day, a new tradition

The other day a box was delivered to our house and the boys wanted to know what was inside. I was excited because it was a table for the porch that I had wanted. I explained to the boys that it was something for everyone to use, but that it was a late Mother’s Day present for me. My four year old then ask me “when’s it going to be boys’ day?” I asked him what he meant since his speech isn’t always understandable. He then elaborated, “If Sunday was Mother’s Day and you got gifts, when does it get to be Boys’ Day for boys like me to get gifts? I want Skylanders Swap Force for Boys’ Day.” Oh child, I’m pretty sure,in this house, everyday is boys’ day!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

